Hipster Intelligence Agency

You've Probably Never Heard Of Us

All I Ever Needed

I was at this concert.

It’s interesting to see the cultural difference between these two. Greg Laswell grew up in California and was probably somewhat neglected as a child; he certainly didn’t get the fancy musical training that Ingrid got from 4 years old. And you’ll notice that Laswell, while talented, doesn’t have the perfect polish and voice control that Ingrid does. Ingrid grew up in Staten Island and had serious musical training from 4 years old; Greg Laswell is a typical self taught American musician whose talent makes up for lack of training, but the lack of voice of training is still evident. Compare his singing to Ingrid’s, and you’ll see the difference between parents who actually do something for their kids, and parents who just let their kids grow up on their own.

I think the tree may fall in the front yard
If this storm has it’s way
I hear you dancing on the floorboards above
Unaware of what’s at stake

Ingrid Michaelson

Ingrid Michaelson

All I ever needed was a landline
Just in case the power lines go down
All I needed would never be enough for me

I think the storm may take the screen door
If the wind gets it’s way
I hear you singing on the floor just below
Unaware of what’s at stake

All I ever needed was a landline
Just in case the power lines go down
All I needed would never be enough for me

All I ever needed was a landline
Just in case the power lines go down
All I needed would never be enough for me

Greg Laswell

Greg Laswell

All I ever needed was a landline
Just in case the power lines go down
All I needed would never be enough for me

All I needed would never be enough for me
All I needed would never be enough for me

All I needed would
All I needed would never be enough for me
All I needed would never be enough for me

Ingrid Michaelson and Greg LaswellLandline

ingridlaswell

About mindweapon

A mind weapon riding along with Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse.https://en.gravatar.com/profiles/edit/#

5 comments on “All I Ever Needed

  1. Regyna Longlank
    October 20, 2013

    Some parents seem content to observe their child like a science experiment, noting this and that along the way and providing adequate heat, light, moisture and nutrition. I come from a much more up in your face, here’s how this is gonna go style of parenting. Right or wrong, I can’t just sit there and watch, and yelling encouraging things from the sidelines doesn’t do it for me either. I need a hands on, monkey wrench to the works, let me help you with that kind of deal. Luckily my kid doesn’t seem to mind!

    • mindweapon
      October 20, 2013

      That’s great Regyna! I do calculus with my daughter 2 hours a day on teh weekends and an hour a day on the weekdays. I’m like the Caucasian male version of Tiger Mom.

      • Regyna Longlank
        October 21, 2013

        ha! that’s a great image. my mom had a very in your face parenting style. when I read about the daring new style of making kids do stuff or else I just laugh. it may be daring but it is not new.

  2. Hipster Racist
    October 20, 2013

    Reblogged this on Hipster Racist.

  3. friendlyhipster
    October 21, 2013

    Reblogged this on friendlyhipster and commented:

    ooh I like this song!

Comment:

Information

This entry was posted on October 20, 2013 by and tagged , , , , , , , , .
Follow Hipster Intelligence Agency on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

